Explore Our Campuses – UW Graduate School Skip to content

Explore Our Campuses

Founded in 1861, the University of Washington is now made up of three campuses. The oldest and largest is the Seattle campus, with two additional campuses located in Bothell and Tacoma.

Altogether, the UW contains more than 500 buildings, more than 20 million gross square footage of space, and more than 26 university libraries. Below, you will find more information about each campus, including maps, transit and housing resources.


Located just twenty miles north of the city, this modern campus is home to several graduate programs.

Learn More


At the heart of the bustling U District, the Seattle campus is the original and oldest of the UW campuses.

Learn More


UW Tacoma is an 46-acre urban-serving campus located right in the heart of downtown Tacoma.

Learn More