

## INTERDEPARTMENTAL MEMORANDUM

## October 03, 2019

To:	Shima Abadi	Assistant Professor – UW Bothell – School of STEM
	Anirban Basu	Professor – School of Pharmacy
	Eliot Brenowitz	Professor – College of Arts & Sciences, Natural Sciences Division
	Elizabeth Buffalo	Associate Professor – School of Medicine
	Betsy Evans	Associate Professor – Linguistics
	Amy Hagopian	Professor - Public Health
	Susan Harewood	Associate Professor – UW Bothell – School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
	Anne Hirsch	Associate Professor – School of Nursing
	Brinda Jegatheesan	Associate Professor – College of Education
	Kalei Kanuha	Senior Lecturer & Asst Dean – Social Work
	Patricia Kuszler	Professor – School of Law
	Ken-Yu Lin	Associate Professor – College of Built Environments
	Mark Long	Professor – Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
	William McGuire	Associate Professor – UW Tacoma
	Rene Overney	Professor – College of Engineering
	Tracy Popowics	Associate Professor – School of Dentistry
	David Raible	Professor – Graduate School Interdisciplinary Programs
	Emma Spiro	Assistant Professor – Information School
	Riki Thompson	Associate Professor – UW Tacoma
	Patrick Tobin	Associate Professor – College of the Environment
	Dan Turner	Associate Dean – Michael G. Foster School of Business
	Mohamed Ali	Director of Graduate Studies – UW Tacoma – ex-officio
	Giuliana Conti	President – GPSS ex-officio
	Tony English	Academic Partnership Management Director – Continuum College – ex-officio
	Nancy Huling	Head, Reference & Research Services Division – UW Libraries – ex-officio
	Matt McKeown	Vice President of Internal Affairs – GPSS – ex-officio
	Gino Aisenberg	Associate Dean for Diversity and Student Affairs – Graduate School – ex officio
	David Canfield-Budde	Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Planning – Graduate School – ex officio
	Becky Corriell	Director of Academic Program Review – Graduate School – ex officio
	William Mahoney	Associate Dean for Student and Postdoctoral Affairs – Graduate School – ex officio
	Christopher Partridge	Curriculum Specialist – Graduate School – ex officio
	Layla Tavassoli	Program Review Specialist – Graduate School – ex officio
From:	Joy Williamson-Lott	Dean of the Graduate School

Kima Cargill

Graduate School Council Chair, Associate Dean of the Graduate School

## AGENDA

## Graduate School Council Meeting for Thursday, October 3, 2019 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. – HUB 145

- 2:30 3:15 Welcome by Dean Williamson-Lott
- 3:15 3:40 Coffee Break Mixer
- 3:40 4:25 Council Orientation
- 4:25 4:30 Fall Quarter Forecast: Associate Dean Kima Cargill will preview Council business for the quarter.

Informational copies to: 1. Ana Mari Cauce, President

- Rovy Branon, Vice Provost, Educational Outreach
  Chairs and Directors of Academic Units
- 4. Graduate Program Coordinators
- 5. Chair, Faculty Senate

6. Mark Richards, Provost and Executive Vice President

- Mary E. Lidstrom, Vice Provost for Research
  Deans of Colleges and Schools
- 9. Secretary of the Faculty